BEST PICTURE GOAL

Oscars - 2013

EVERY YEAR I challenge myself with the goal to watch all the Oscar nominated Best Picture films before the Academy Awards. And so far, every year I have failed. Last year I definitely got the closest to achieving it – I think I only missed 2 or 3 films ( and yes, this is considered good, according to my records).

This time it is likely a long shot because I actually haven’t seen a single film on the list (oh, the horror!). I’m not really sure why but I sort of stopped paying attention to the entertainment world this year. I recently went into my iTunes only to discover (aside from Taylor Swift’s album, Red) I hadn’t updated any music to my library since August! Same goes for the film scene – I sort of just forgot about them.

Who do you think will win Best Picture this year? Maybe I should start there first! haha.

5 thoughts on “BEST PICTURE GOAL

  1. Your challenge isn’t getting any easier – it seems like the Academy has a longer list every year. I think there are 8 or 9 nominees for 2013! My favorites are Zero Dark Thirty and Argo, but I am sure Lincoln will win (I liked it, too).

  2. I will be doing the same! It is on my list of things to do. I have seen 4 so far Argo, Django, Zero Dark Thirty & Silver Linings Playbook (that’s my have so far) I am going to see Les Miserable tomorrow. XO

WHAT'S ON YOUR MIND?

