THE END OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE

words of wisdom - advice

I’M HEADED OFF to the Alt Design Summit today in Salt Lake City and while I couldn’t be more excited (I’ve been looking forward to this for almost a year now!) there’s still that part of me that is like, whoa. I’ve never traveled for a conference before, let alone attend one alone. And though I’ve traveled solo it was always to a familiar face waiting for me on the other side. I don’t know anyone who will be at ALT – I’m more familiar with the attendee’s blogs than I am with the masterminds behind them.

The room will be filled with incredibly smart, powerful, stylish and brilliant women and I just have to keep reminding myself that I’m one of them. This particular piece of advice will come in handy.

Everyone says Alt is an incredibly inspiring experience and I am so ready to get all the good stuff out of it but I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t slightly on the edge of my comfort zone right now. I do have to admit that the king size bed waiting for me in my big girl hotel room somewhat softens the blow ;).

ps. I’ll be sure to recap my experience next week but for in the moment updates you should probably follow me on Twitter and Instagram – it’s rumoured to be pretty insta-swoon-worthy. Just Sayin’

pss. I have a few posts coming at you while I’m away so check back soon!

psss. I couldn’t find the source of this image – please tell me if you know it!

One thought on “THE END OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE

WHAT'S ON YOUR MIND?

