CAN’T STOP WON’T STOP: SPFs

Breville Sous Chef - Sweet Potato FriesSO I HAVE pretty much tossed everything I could possibly find to toss into my new food processor (and then some) this weekend. It’s been really fun having a new toy to play with and it’s inspired me to get really creative in the kitchen. I followed up my almond butter stunt the other night with some hearty SPFs (sweet potato fries) and since then I’ve also made a veggie and beef stew as well as some fresh Pico De Gallo.

But – let’s get back to dem fries.

Sweet Potato Fries with Truffle Mustard

What’s really ‘effing awesome about the Sous Chef is that it comes with a fries blade. I literally just had to pop the potato in the top and it spat out perfectly cut french fries in a blink of an eye. I seasoned them, baked them and then enjoyed them couch-side with some truffle-mustard (c/o Heather and her trip to London) and a solid episode (or two) of Scandal. Which BTW do you watch that show? It’s incredible.

Up next I’d like to make: Marinara Sauce, Salsa, Guacamole, Hummus, Cauliflower Mash… and let’s be serious it’ll just go on from there.

WHAT'S ON YOUR MIND?

