COPY CAT

words of wisdom - copy cat

source

IT’S FUNNY. I found this little ditty on Pinterest and read it over, and over, and over and couldn’t decide if I liked it or not. In some ways I agree – in fact – this blog is the very by-product of ‘copying’ or ‘being inspired by’ all the incredible things I was seeing on other blogs – and I do believe I’m slowly finding my own voice and style because of it. But this quote also kind of made me uncomfortable. It felt wrong for some reason. While I’m still undecided as far as whether or not I agree or disagree I liked that it challenged my thinking. It made me stop and consider all outcomes. What do you think?

PS The Laws Of Modern Man Tumblr is worth checking out in itself.

WHAT'S ON YOUR MIND?

