MILEY CYRUS WOULD CALL THIS A PARTY IN THE USA

Travel - Alt Summit - Arizona

OH HELLO THERE 2013 – My, you are blowing it out of the water. already. and it’s still January. In case the above diagram isn’t self-explanatory, I’ve got a bit of traveling coming up in the next 4 weeks and boy am I pumped. First off – you should know that I love America (re: my dream man comes with a green card) so I’m pretty much at a permanent potty-dance level of excitement about the whole thing. Secondly – if you share said passion for the USofA you’d look at that image and think: duty-free. target. trader joes. true food kitchen. oh. my. god. Right?! AH!

Moreover (side note I feel like the word moreover is not blog friendly but let’s let it slide this time…) the two trips I’m going on are full of epic-ness in their own ways.

1. SALT LAKE CITY
In 2 weeks I’ll depart for SLC to attend the Alt Design Summit – which I’ve been dreaming about for over a year now. Bloggers, design, incredible speakers/panels, the promise of many-a instagram photo opps with the Sundance Film Festival bustling in the background? Pinch me – I’m dreaming. Hey – are you headed to ALT too? Drop me a line!

2. SUNNY SCOTTSDALE, AZ
2 weeks after that I’m chasing the desert sun all the way to Scottsdale, Arizona with my two besties. Here’s what you don’t understand. I’m going to my happy place, with the two people who make me the happiest, to relax in the sunshine (happy) and eat at True Food Kitchen which makes my tummy happy, and I get to see two other people who also make me very happy, my aunt and grandma, while we’re there. How happy is that?

See – I told you it’d be a party in the USA.

6 thoughts on “MILEY CYRUS WOULD CALL THIS A PARTY IN THE USA

  1. Boy am I envious of your trip to Alt. I cannot WAIT to hear all about it and to ogle over the pictures of top knots, polka dots, and incredibly-designed business cards! What a great month of travelling you have ahead of you!

    Also, since your dream man hails from my side of the border, let’s work out a deal. I’ll find you a nice American guy and you find me a good ‘ole Canadian (bonus points for hockey and/or lacrosse players #shameless).

WHAT'S ON YOUR MIND?

