ALL DRESSED IN WHITE

Wedding Dress Shopping

This life moment was brought to you by best friend and bride-to-be, Vanessa.

ONE OF THE BEST things that happened last year (see what I did there?) was when my bestie got engaged. One of the worst things – is that there are 3000KMs between us which meant despite being asked to be a bridesmaid (HELP ME I’M A REAL ADULT!) I was sad to know that I’d likely be missing out on some of the quintessential milestones that occur when one prepares for a wedding. I mean, the only thing suckier than never having the opportunity to “say yes to the dress” yourself is being deprived of the moment your long time best friend (who is basically your sister) slips into “the one”.

Thankfully, I was not deprived of such an event. You would almost think the timing of everything related to Vanessa’s wedding was arranged around my schedule (maybe it was… Vanessa?). While home for the holidays, I was able to partake in a little dress shopping extravaganza and at some point while navigating through a sea of chiffon, silk and lace …we nailed it.

I obviously can’t reveal much but I will say she is going to be the absolute most stunning bride in the whole wide world. I am going to melt into a little pool of happy tears when she walks down the aisle…so good luck, Phil… :)

2 thoughts on “ALL DRESSED IN WHITE

  1. Pingback: HIGH 5 FOR FRIDAY | LITTLE LESSY

  2. Pingback: HIGH 5 FOR FRIDAY// 01.04.13 | LITTLE LESSY

WHAT'S ON YOUR MIND?

