BEGGARS BANQUET

Beggars Banquet - Vancouver

I’VE BEEN TRYING to get myself to a ‘Beggars Banquet‘ event, here in Vancouver, ever since I found out about it a few months ago. For whatever reason the timing just never worked out (they are so sneaky!). When Paula and I found out that it was popping up this weekend, we cancelled the Friday night plans we didn’t have and decided to dedicate our night to the fine hunt of handmade, pre-loved and vintage stuff, relishing in the feeling of being oh-so-cool. Seriously – this event has a way of making you feel like you’re in on the city’s best kept secret.

The shop was a lot smaller than I had imagined but it delivered in every sense of the word. Wine, wonderful people and incredibly curated (and displayed) collections of stuff. I walked out with a new bracelet by Sarah Cameron (who happens to be a doll!) and a Quartz Crystal pendent (unfortunately I’ll be endlessly looking for a chain to string it onto). I also met the most loveliest (and talented) Italian girl (instant bond) who makes amazing tomato sauces inspired by her Nonna’s recipes (seriously instant bond). You absolutely must try her “whore-style” sauce and the Fagiolata. TO. DIE. FOR. I will not go on record and say they’re better than my own Nonna’s (impossible) but they are most certainly the next best thing – and given my geographical location, much more accessible to me.

Head to the beggars banquet facebook page to get in on the action next time!

Also – I got to sample a few pieces of chocolate from Cocolico – holy shit. That’s all I have to say.

2 thoughts on “BEGGARS BANQUET

  1. Reblogged this on Sarah Cameron and commented:
    Little Lessy aka Allessia; paid a visit to my booth at the Beggar’s Banquet this past weekend. It was wonderful to meet her, as well as see her friend/fellow co-worker Paula. Hope that each of you love your new additions to your wrist and thank you for enduring the rain to get some shopping in! Check out her re-cap of the Beggar’s Banquet and some of her delightful purchases:

WHAT'S ON YOUR MIND?

