HIGH 5 FOR FRIDAY

FRIDAY

I APOLOGIZE DEEPLY for not posting a High 5 For Friday post last week but, let’s be serious, we all know what it would have looked like ahem: beach, palm trees, sunset, fancy drink, tanned legs with a pool view in the background. Plus, I think I’ve done enough rubbing it in for now. Anyway this past week has been crazy (to say the very least) so here’s what happened (spoiler alert some big news below!):

1. Not-so-much celebrating that our trip ended but more-so celebrating that I had an awesome time with Tiffer and that it was even more awesome to have Monday off work thus coming home to a 4-day work week. #winning

2. Finally hanging this poster up in my room (after having it in my possession for way too long). I’m loving the gentle daily reminder to ‘be brave’.

3. Coming back into work and being greeted at my desk with a few packages I’d been (im)patiently waiting for. My new simplified planner, a goodie from the conference I’m attending in January and some Instagram cookies I ordered for my coworkers! It felt like Christmas came early!

4. Being officially asked by Vanessa to be her bridesmaid. I said yes – obviously. PS. I can’t believe I’m old enough to be a bridesmaid.

5. As my good friend Sairah so lovingly put it…What do I and Pitbull have in common? We’re So International. Ready? On Wednesday I found out that I’d be taking on a new role with my company helping to support our brand and digital strategy as we grow internationally. It’s all kind of crazy and sudden but I’m really excited about this development opportunity. This little quote (above) sums up the way I feel about it quite nicely. Perhaps giving up blogging by day means I’ll be even more inspired to post more often on this blog :)

Well friends – that’s me. What was the best part of your week?

4 thoughts on “HIGH 5 FOR FRIDAY

  1. Allessia! I was just debating whether or not to buy that planner. Please do provide a full review with pros and cons (if there are any)! And congratulations on your new positions! I am beyond excited for you and can’t wait to see where this new role takes you! P.S. Super jealous you’re going to ALT. Is conference crashing frowned upon?

    • Oh Carolyn – of course you were considering buying that planner because we share a brain!

      Okay so my review: I like it. Has it revolutionized my life – not really – at least not yet. I bought the month at a glance pages and then the week at a glance pages in hopes to be able to organize it so it would be: a full month and then each day, a full month and then each day – but that didn’t work because the pages are double-sided so it just got weird.
      The other con is that it is sooooo big (which I knew going into it so…thats kind of unfair I guess)

      I do like the actual binder – very sturdy and really quite beautiful – I get a lot of compliments on it! It has helped me be more organized (keeps my blogging calender in check) and I like that I can jot down anything I need in there and know exactly where it all is. I also like that it’s a 3 ring binder so I can stuff random loose pages that I might need into it.

      Overall – I like it and i’m going to continue to use it, I’m just not sure that it was really worth the dough or what really sets it apart from any other planner! Then again maybe I just need to buy more accessories for it hahaha ;) here we go…

      Let me know what you decide!

WHAT'S ON YOUR MIND?

