THINGS I LEARNED LIVING IN A RAINY CITY

things i learned living in a rainy city | vancouver

Things I learned living in a rainy city:

1. Always pack extra socks
It’s amazing how there is a direct correlation between my mood and how wet/cold my feet are.

2. Umbrellas are useless – buy a decent raincoat
Invest in a good raincoat and you won’t ever have to worry about lugging around (or misplacing) an umbrella. A hands-free me is a happier me. Plus how can I Instagram and walk if I’m holding a brolly?

3. Mind over matter. It’s raining. Get over it.
Get out there and get at it. It ain’t stopping. Also, stop complaining, you’re just making it worse.

4. Converse and puddles don’t mix
You bought rainboots now use them. Believe it or not they are function meets fashion at it’s finest.

5. Curly hair + bangs + rain = not my #bestlife.
Go nowhere sans bobby pins.

Take that Vancouver.

One thought on “THINGS I LEARNED LIVING IN A RAINY CITY

WHAT'S ON YOUR MIND?

